Maguire University School of Bracketology

Each year Alumni, Students, and Friends compete in the school’s annual NCAA Bracket Challenge. A Master’s Degree is awarded annually to the participant with the highest overall grade point average. Alternatively, the participant with the lowest overall GPA is admonished by the Dean with a Biggest Loser Demerit.

Master of Bracketology Recipients

  • 2012: Tom Cirrincione, had Kentucky going all the way
  • 2011: John May
  • 2010: Art Duffy Sr., had Duke going all the way to the Championship

Biggest Loser Recipients

  • 2010: George Hoey, who had no teams left in the Final Four

2013 Program Rules

  • You are invited to join the PickHoops bracket group Maguire University.
  • Participants choose the winners of this year’s NCAA college basketball tournament.
  • To join, click here or copy and paste this URL into your browser:
    http: //
  • You’ll be asked for your name and email address, and to create a new user password for yourself. Then you’ll be asked for the group password: Jollymen
  • Bracket entry starts Monday, March 18 at 8:00 AM EDT
  • Online bracket entry closes Thursday, March 21st at 12:18 PM EDT

Be sure to get your brackets in early!